We love coffee and we love books. The two are made for each other. We’re Mocha Memoirs and we’re dealers of diverse speculative fiction. Like a favorite coffee house, we offer new flavors for every reader. Taste one of our delicious and daring titles today!

photo of a young woman of African descent. She is smiling and wearing a hoodie. Promotional text says Author Interview with V.G. Harrison

Author Spotlight – Interview with V.G. Harrison

Maya Preisler (MP): What inspired you to write the Dyson Bridge Series? V.G. Harrison (VGH): We had the first commercial flight into space that carried people, launched tourists into space for the very first time, and had a record-breaking moment for the amount of time spent in space. These events

Read More »

Update: A Crack in the Code Anthology

Updapte: 11/28/2023 First and foremost, thank you for your patience. Our initial goal for release of A Crack in the Code anthology has passed due to a number of external factors beyond our influence. Secondly, I want to confirm we still plan to move forward with the anthology. The updated

Read More »
Banner showing photo of the author and the book cover

Author Interview with Rey Nichols

In anticipation of the release for book three of the Apollo Grant series –Grant No Quarter– I recently sat down with the author, Rey Nichols, and asked her some questions about the series, her protagonist, and her writing process. Q: What inspired you to write the Apollo Grant series?A: I

Read More »

Press Release: New Release – ‘The Realm’

Rock Hill, SC –  From the publishers of Forest of Bones, The Windshine Chronicles, and the Minister Knight of Souls series comes the first book of an exciting new trilogy: The Realm.  Patrick thought he knew what awaited him in the afterlife. He’s learning the hard way that he was

Read More »

Press Release — Marc L Abbott signs with Mocha Memoirs Press

Rock Hill, SC-    Mocha Memoirs Press, a small publishing company focused on amplifying diverse voices in speculative fiction, welcomes award-winning author, Marc L Abbott and acquired the rights to publish his horror novel, Sinister Ascension. Sinister Ascension is a supernatural coming of age thriller that tells the tale of a

Read More »

Press Release: New Release – ‘The World as it Should Be’

From the publishers of Forest of Bones, The Windshine Chronicles, and the Minister Knight of Souls series comes yet another spine-tingling, genre-bending tale sure to leave you turning the pages in anticipation. Mocha Memoirs Press is pleased to announce the release of The World as it Should Be, a haunting

Read More »

An Update on Crack in the Code Anthology

First, thank you for your patience. As I mentioned previously, both editors have had a series of unfortunate events that continued to cause delays with the anthology. That by no means the anthology isn’t still slated to happen. It is! We remain excited and committed to the anthology and to

Read More »

Press Release-Blackened Roots: An Anthology of the Undead

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: June 18, 2023Nicole Givens KurtzMocha Memoirs [email protected] New All-Black Horror Anthology Non-traditional stories of the undead, as told by authors from the African diaspora Rock Hill, South Carolina: Mocha Memoirs Press, in conjunction with horror writer andpodcaster Tonia Ransom, will be releasing a new anthology of stories

Read More »

Third Time Lucky

The third and final installment of the Death Violation Series has arrived March 31, 2023 – Rock Hill, SC — Publisher Mocha Memoirs Press and Author Nicole Givens Kurtz are pleased to announce the third and final book in the Death Violation Series: A Butterfly Nexus. Set in Kurtz’s near-future,

Read More »

© 2022 Mocha Memoirs Press, LLC | Rock Hill, SC | [email protected]